Space Transportation Association is dedicated to supporting policies that advance robust, affordable space transportation for NASA, DOD, and commercial markets


The Association’s corporate members are launch manufacturers and launch service providers

STA hosts a number of events each year supporting its objectives

The Association is a 501 c 6 non-profit organization


Program Focus

  • NASA, DOD and Commercial launch programs
  • Space Exploration, including Earth to LEO, deep space and lunar and landing propulsion systems
  • Details about our program may be found in the accompanying “Summary of Events”

STA Leadership Award

  • Robert M. Lightfoot, Acting Administrator, NASA
  • George C. Nield,  Associate Administrator for Commercial Space Transportation, FAA
  • Doug Cooke, NASA Association Administrator, Exploration Mission Directorate
  • Gary Payton, Deputy Under Secretary of the Air Force for Space Programs
  • Dan Dumbacher, NASA Deputy AA, Human Exploration Mission Directorate
  • John Grunsfeld, NASA AA, Science Mission Directorate, Astronaut
  • Ty McCoy, Chairman, Space Transportation Association
  • Congressman Ralph Hall (R-Tx), Chairman, House Science Committee